What do you get when you combine 5 bags of Reese’s, two blocks of dark chocolate, and a jar of peanut butter? This masterpiece.

I made this cake for my brother’s graduation party.  He was a big fan of the Reese’s engulfed in a cookie cookies, but I wanted to make something a little fancier for his party.  Plus I figured you couldn’t go wrong with this many Reese’s, and it looks pretty darn cool.

A neighbor of mine even described it as breathtaking.  I have to say it is pretty funny to hear an 18-year-old guy describe a cake as breathtaking.  So if you want a breathtaking, peanut butter/chocolate overload cake, here it is.

I used Bakerella’s recipe.  While this cake is faster because it is made with cake mix, cutting up and placing all the Reese’s takes a long while.  My biggest suggestion is that you buy the new mini mini Reese’s that come unwrapped in a bag because I can’t imagine how long it would have taken if I had had to unwrap them all.  Also buy 6 bags if you plan on snacking cause I used every single one in the 5 bags (total it made a 2 layer 9-inch cake and 24 cupcakes).

